Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 02, 2024, 09:01:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227983 Posts in 43256 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Guns N' Roses
| |-+  Guns N' Roses
| | |-+  Axl keeps adjusting something on his waist during live performances...
Pages: 1 [2]  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: Axl keeps adjusting something on his waist during live performances...  (Read 7301 times)
pilferk
The Riddler
Legend

Marmite Militia, taking over one piece of toast at a time!!!

« Reply #20 on: July 09, 2004, 02:45:28 PM »

you are missing my point....

how many amazing guitarists are out there? it doesn't matter how good you are, its combining all the right elements.

if i was a librarian, maybe i'd be interested in Dream Theater and that over-indulged crap. i don't wanna hear Joe Satriani play 8000 notes a minute, i wanna see the entire image and rock star.

put it this way: loser 36yr old men like Satriani

chicks and the youth STILL consider Slash to be cool and a great guitarist

which would u rather have? loser dorks counting how many notes u just played, or hot chicks and mtv/vh1 down with you after all these years...

come on man, there's no excitement if petrucci or however u spell his name, comes out on stage. he probably looks like a school teacher anyway. but if Slash or Bucket walked out, people start to stare and they are hooked. its the WHOLE PACKAGE....its called MARKETABLILITY

i don't wanna hear Opeth and Dream Theater and other long, over-indulged, drawn out solos and the same shit over n over. give me a kick ass rocker with a low-slung les paul who barely knows what scale he's playing!

Gotcha...you prefer style over substance.  hihi  ok