Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 10, 2024, 12:08:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227872 Posts in 43251 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Guns N' Roses
| |-+  Guns N' Roses
| | |-+  Why can't they play Oh my god without mistakes?
Pages: 1 2 [All] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Why can't they play Oh my god without mistakes?  (Read 9333 times)
sergejg
Headliner

Here Today...

« on: September 23, 2004, 12:12:59 AM »

I was just listening to some mp3 bootlegs and I was just wondering why can't they play Oh My God live without mistakes? I don't think the song is really that complex.
Schwarzgold
VIP

KAWUGI!

« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2004, 02:27:03 AM »

I can't  answer this question (because I'm not a musician), but I always had the same thoughts about the Intro of "YCBM" - everytime I saw a video of the new band, they fucked it up somehow. Is it that complicated?

Restraint is for suckers.
hackvresse
Rocker

I'm God

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2004, 04:16:54 AM »

It's not that easy but they are prof. musicians...

maybe we'd be better off without you anyway
Butch Français
Legend

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2004, 04:51:43 AM »

haven't they played OMG live only once?
and as for YCBM, have you only watched the RIR3 show? cos that's the only show Ive seen where they've fucked up the intro.

of course there is no us and them, but them they do not think the same
nesquick
\m/
Banned
Legend

Richard Fortus, the phenomenon

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2004, 06:02:58 AM »

but I always had the same thoughts about the Intro of "YCBM" - everytime I saw a video of the new band, they fucked it up somehow. Is it that complicated?