>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 

September 24th, 1999
Appetite for Reconstruction delayed
While KISSonline issued a track listing for the Guns N' Roses remix album Appetite for Reconstruction indicating songs covered by a variety of bands including Union, Quiet Riot, Bang Tango, L.A. Guns, and Bulletboys in fact these tracks were recorded by the singers of these bands, not the bands themselves. Tracii Guns laid down all the guitar tracks, and vocalists including John Corabi ("Rocket Queen"), Kevin DuBrow ("Welcome to the Jungle"), Joe LeSté ("Nighttrain"), Jizzy Pearl ("Sweet Child O' Mine"), Phil Lewis ("My Michelle"), Marq Torien ("Out ta Get Me"), Taime Downe ("It's So Easy"), Kelly Hansen ("Anything Goes"), Steve Summers ("Think About You"), and Kory Clarke ("Paradise City") contributed the vox, and then the tracks were handed over to various remixers including Pigface, KMFDM, and Die Krupps. The album will be out October 12.  
Source(s): http://www.mtledge.com/  
Thanks to: Adam, Rickard 
>> BackNews index

Share on Facebook Share on Facebook