Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 08:44:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227842 Posts in 43250 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Off Topic
| |-+  The Jungle
| | |-+  Italian members, I need your help!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Italian members, I need your help!  (Read 2363 times)
Pinball Wizard
VIP

Hey, Apple!

« on: January 09, 2013, 04:45:49 PM »

Ciao! Cheesy

I'm brazilian and I want to learn Italian. It should be "easy" provided Italian and Portuguese have the same roots. The thing is: I have NO PATIENCE at all to go to those language classes. I'm an English teacher and that is enough of that classroom routine for me! hihi

I learned English by listening to Guns N' Roses when I was 12-ish and I was thinking about using the same strategy to learn Italian: start off with music and, then, go into grammar books. I find it a good idea because it helps you to get acquainted to the sounds and rhythms of your target language.

So, here is the question: I need some names of artists/bands that sing in Italian. My knowledge of these artists ends with Pavarotti and Laura Pausini...

Last night I went after some names (thank you google!) and I found some good things, like Adriano Celentano, Francesco de Gregori (This guy has a crazy ass long catalog!!!), Gianluca Grignani, Giana Nannini, Irene Grandi and Lucio Battisti. I get they must be some pretty standard popular acts in Italy, but I liked some things I listened!

But I would like to know more, so... se un buon amico mi pu? aiutare, grazie! Grin

gnrfan1797
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 03:52:09 AM »

Ciao! Cheesy