Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 08, 2024, 05:04:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227853 Posts in 43251 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Off Topic
| |-+  Bad Obsession
| | |-+  Pink Floyd tribute - opinions wanted
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Pink Floyd tribute - opinions wanted  (Read 1477 times)
Danny Top Hat
« on: December 07, 2006, 09:48:55 PM »

I checked the music section in AdMag today and found a wanted ad for a Pink Floyd tribute band.? They're looking for a singer with a bit of guitar ability - well i'm a guitarist with a bit of singing ability..

The thing is - I could play just about any Gilmour solo with my eyes closed (no offense intended - he wrote quality solos).? I know the words to just about every song they've done and even look a bit like old school Gilmour when my hair's long...and i'm kinda in the process of growing it now.? I can copy Gilmour's voice quite well, though I probably wouldn't hit every note until I had some practice.? I'd do a classy Barratt, i'm sure of that. ok

Now for the downsides:? They live quite a while away in a place called Sutton on Trent (i'm in west bridgford, if there's anyone from Nottingham here).? I haven't looked up how far it is yet - my geography sucks but i'm guessing it'd be at least 2 busses from where I am.? I have an insanely busy week at the best of times with uni, work, spanish lessons, binge drinking, coursework, gigs, etc. - as well as another band that i've gotta take into account.? I'd love to give this new band a try but a guy's gotta sleep sometime!