Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 06:44:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227818 Posts in 43248 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Wake up, it's time to play!
| |-+  Nice Boys Don't Play Rock And Roll
| | |-+  What should I get? Fender Strat or Gibson Les Paul?
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: What should I get? Fender Strat or Gibson Les Paul?  (Read 35323 times)
D
Deliverance Banjo Player
Legend

I am Back!!!!!!

« on: December 06, 2007, 04:52:11 PM »

Ive came into some money and Im thinking of buying a new guitar.

Ive been playing the same guitar for 12 years and I need a new one.

So what should I get?

Fender Strat or Gibson Les Paul?

Who Says You Can't Go Home to HTGTH?
Voodoochild
Natural Born Miller
Legend

Mostly impressive

« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2007, 04:54:47 PM »

Whatever fits to your needs and taste.. I think it's up to you. Tongue

JimBobTTD
Rocker

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2007, 05:17:57 PM »

Which one do you have now? What kind of sound are you wanting to have? What is your budget? You can get a new Strat for $400, but a Les Paul Standard will set you back almost five times that.
Jim Bob
Finckadelic
Legend

You are an asshole and everyone knows it

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2007, 05:26:33 PM »

get the LP
JimBobTTD
Rocker

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2007, 05:27:51 PM »

get the LP

Actually, yeah. There is nothing better than a good Les Paul. Try a million of them before you settle on one, as some will not feel right for you.
SamBob
Rocker

The Blonde Asian...

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2007, 05:28:41 PM »

get the LP
My dad has a Les Paul, but it's not Gibson... but still pretty hot...

Get the LP...