>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 

April 26th, 2004
VELVET REVOLVER: 'Contraband' Bonus DVD Details Revealed
According to HMV Japan, the bonus DVD that will accompany the special and limited edition of VELVET REVOLVER's "Contraband" will contain the following:

01. Set Me Free (live video from El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles, June 2003, mixed in 5.1)
02. Slither (video)
03. The making of the "Slither" video
04. Six online teasers

"Contraband" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Sucker Train Blues
02. Do It For The Kids
03. Big Machine
04. Illegal 1
05. Spectacle
06. Fall To Pieces
07. Headspace
08. Superhuman
09. Set Me Free
10. You Got No Right
11. Slither
12. Dirty Little Thing
13. Loving The Alien (Sometimes)

In other news, the special and limited edition of "Contraband" that will be released in the U.K. on June 8 will include the bonus track "Bodies".

VELVET REVOLVER who've only played one show before (last year in Los Angeles) recently shot a video for the album's first single, "Slither", with director Kevin Kerslake (NIRVANA, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, IGGY POP). Look for the "Slither" video to premiere Tuesday, April 27 at 9:00 PM Eastern/Pacific as part of MTV2's "Makes The Video".

VELVET REVOLVER will embark on a North American tour beginning on May 13 in St. Louis, Missouri.

(Thanks: www.Velvet-Revolver.org)

Source(s): http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/  
>> BackNews index

Share on Facebook Share on Facebook