>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 



July 15th, 2004
Tommy update + Original GUNS N' ROSES Photos Available + GN'R & VR in magazines + Steven tourdates [updated]?
From Tommy's official site:

JUL. 15: Tommy leaves for Seattle to begin rehearsing with Alien Crime Syndicate for the upcoming tour starting in late August.

---

This is from The Guardian:

∑ Tommy Stinson, bassist of Guns N' Roses, has announced that the band's long-awaited comeback album, Chinese Democracy, is "almost done". The album was originally due to appear soon after the collapse of the Axl Rose/Slash line-up in 1996. Stinson, the band's longest-serving member after singer Rose, puts the delay down to "legal and other issues" including "ego management" and the "psychological mindgame" of keeping a large band "simmering but pulling in the same direction". He expects Chinese Democracy to appear late this year or early in 2005.


Acclaimed rock photographer Gene Kirkland is making limited-edition copies of some of his GUNS N' ROSES photos available through Blastwaves Merchandise at Blastwaves.com. Gene spent years traveling the world with GUNS N' ROSES and was one of only a few photographers that were given deep access to the band throughout their career. His photos are among the most famous images of the band. Each photo is available in either 8" x 10", 11" x 14" and 16" x 20" sizes. They are in a limited edition of 99 and all are signed by Gene.


GN'R:
Hit Parader July/August issue has a "Heavy Metal Hall of Fame - 15 bands that shook the world" article with a GN'R mention. GN'R is also featured in an article called "Kings Of The Jungle".

Blender August issue has "Sweet Child O' Mine" as the month's featured "Greatest Song Ever".

Metal Hammer July issue has "Look At Your Game Girl" listed as #5 on the "Top 10 Most Inventive Cover Versions".

VR:
The August 2004 issue of Blender has an article about Velvet Revolver.

You can read it at Blender.com.

Coming in the September issue of Classic Rock will be a Velvet Revolver - On The Road report that will focus on the bands tour of the US promoting "Contraband". This issue will be out to buy on August 3rd.


Update:As reported earlier, Steven was supposed to tour in USA in July and August on the "Bad Boys of Metal" tour. Now it seems like he won't be on that tour after all......

Original new story:

---

As previously reported, Quiet Riot frontman Kevin DuBrow is hooking up with his fellow rock hoodlums to tear across America on the Bad Boys of Metal tour ready to launch July 29th in Santa Ana, CA. The tour is set to include former Warrant singer Jani Lane, ex-Guns Ní Roses drummer Steven Adler and Bang Tango.

---

Here are the dates according to Pollstar:

Thu 07/29/04 Santa Ana, CA @ Galaxy Theatre
Fri 07/30/04 San Diego, CA @ Canes
Sat 07/31/04 Reno, NV @ Golden Phoenix
Sun 08/01/04 Sacramento, CA @ The Roadhouse
Mon 08/02/04 Salt Lake City, UT @ Club Expose
Tue 08/03/04 Westminster, CO @ Pink E's
Thu 08/05/04 Flint, MI @ Machine Shop
Fri 08/06/04 Sauget, IL @ Pop's
Sat 08/07/04 Lemont, IL @ Sean Kaley's
Sun 08/08/04 Cleveland, OH @ Peabody's Down Under
Mon 08/09/04 Springfield, MA @ Geraldine's
Tue 08/10/04 Cheektowaga, NY @ Rock & Roll Heaven
Wed 08/11/04 Farmingdale, NY @ Downtown
Thu 08/12/04 Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock Cafe
Fri 08/13/04 Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
Sat 08/14/04 Springfield, VA @ Jaxx
Sun 08/15/04 Caledonia, OH @ Wet Spot
Tue 08/17/04 Jonesboro, GA @ Breakers Music Hall
Thu 08/19/04 Houston, TX @ Forgetta Bout It
Fri 08/20/04 Dallas, TX @ Galaxy Club
Sat 08/21/04 Baton Rouge, LA @ Click's
Sun 08/22/04 San Antonio, TX @ Sin 13
Tue 08/24/04 El Paso, TX @ Rods & Wheels
Thu 08/26/04 Tucson, AZ @ Gamedays
Fri 08/27/04 Agoura Hills, CA @ Canyon Club
Sat 08/28/04 Yucaipa, CA @ Roadhouse Concert Bar
Sun 08/29/04 Las Vegas, NV @ Tailspin Bar & Grill

 
 
Source(s): http://www.tommystinson.com/home.html , http://www.guardian.co.uk , http://www.roadrun.com/blabbermouth.net/ , various magazines, http://www.blender.com , Classic Rock, http://www.rockrage.com , http://www.pollstar.com  
  
Thanks to: Democracyrose, GypsySoul, Will, Avril, John H, AG, anythinggoes 
  
 
>> BackNews index

  
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook
 
  
www.heretodaygonetohell.com


Home