>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 

October 23rd, 2003
Matt Sorum new record available October 31
Ex-Cult and Guns N' Roses Drummer Releases Solo Project entitled "Hollywood Zen"

ATLANTA, Oct. 20, 2003 - Brash Music, today announced that Matt Sorum's new record "Hollywood Zen" will be available online at www.mattsorum.com on Halloween- October 31st. Co-produced with Lanny Cordola, and engineered and mixed by Kevin Smith, "Hollywood Zen" has Sorum singing, playing guitar and drums, and features special guest appearances by some of Sorum's musical friends. Also available for sale will be 300 limited edition copies autographed by Sorum.

Featured tracks are "The Blame Game" which includes soaring guitar work by rock legend Slash; and "Sunset Boulevard" an homage to the Hollywood celebrity fame game. "This is a very personal reflection of my life in rock and roll over the past two decades. It chronicles my own experiences with touring, addictions, relationships and my hometown Los Angeles," said Sorum. "This record was a very liberating, cathartic experience."

This project was completed earlier this year while Matt's new band Velvet Revolver was putting together their line up of ex-Stone Temple Pilots' frontman Scott Weiland, ex-Guns N' Roses bandmates Slash and Duff McKagan, plus David Kushner of Suicidal Tendencies. Sorum has been in the studio most of this month laying down the drum tracks for the Velvet Revolver debut album.

Track Listing

1. The Forgiving Kind
2. Hallucination Lullabye
3. Brand New Obscene
4. The Blame Game
5. Sunset Blvd.
6. Circus of the Sun
7. 3% Solution
8. Scar Baby
9. Viva la Rock
10. Suicide Mission
11. Confession

Source(s): http://www.mattsorum.com/  
Thanks to: Gerrit, Remco 
>> BackNews index

Share on Facebook Share on Facebook