Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 16, 2024, 12:49:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1228061 Posts in 43258 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Guns N' Roses
| |-+  Guns N' Roses
| | |-+  Would Slash-Duff-Matt take Axl back?
Pages: [1] 2  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: Would Slash-Duff-Matt take Axl back?  (Read 4626 times)
DontDamnMe
Banned
Headliner

Here Today...

« on: January 28, 2006, 09:44:35 PM »

I'm a newbie to the site, and it appears to be a fairly pro-Axl contingent here.   No problem with that, I like Axl's music.

However, Slash-Duff-Matt are some of the best rockers out there today.  Very talented musicians.  Slash has grown since his Gn'R days.   Considering Axl's voice has slipped somewhat, do you think from a business standpoint that Slash-Duff-Matt really want to re-unite with Axl?  I ask this question after all the speculation following Axl's Rolling Stone interview.  They are rolling along fine right now with Scott.  Not only that, but you have the lawsuits between the parties that are obviously going to favor Slash-Duff-Matt money wise. 

I can't see at this point why Slash would dump Scott to re-unite with Axl.  Sure, it might get lots of fan-fare, but this is not like Aerosmith re-uniting.  Steven Tyler and Joe Perry still chatted occasionally throughout their 'divorce' and it wasn't 10 years long.  I think Axl was being classy by giving the comments he did about Slash.  Obviously, he and Izzy are old buds, so it doesn't surprise me that they talk.  The last comments I read from Izzy on Axl seemed pretty harsh still.