Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 29, 2024, 12:36:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1227963 Posts in 43255 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Administrative
| |-+  Administrative, Feedback & Help
| | |-+  Chinese Democracy Banned
Pages: [1] 2 3  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: Chinese Democracy Banned  (Read 9348 times)
Teapot
Banned
Opening Act

Here Today...

« on: October 23, 2006, 04:53:34 PM »

I'm a journalist and Jarmo is what we call in the business a "flack" or a "pr man." He is basically a hired geek for Gn'R management who does their bidding to get some sugar at the end. It's his choice so what the hell. I've been checking this site out for years but now I only rarely check it. The whole idea of not allowing people to talk about a fucking magazine article is the worst and most infantile form of censorship. And the fact that he goes along with the request proves that he is more interested in keeping his lips firmly wrapped around his GNR sugar daddy then looking out for the interest of the board members.
And so now I will be told to fuck off and go to another board and blah, blah, blah because the majority of people on this site are sheep.
And that's pretty ironic that a band that was originally based on pure fucking rebellion and giving the finger to the establishment now has a guy running a site who won't allow people to discuss topics freely.
I don't give a fuck what his reasons are (and yeah I know I can go elsewhere) but the idea that he is OK with this and that so many people on this site are OK with this is is pathetic.
Everybody should go to chinesedemocracy.com where people are allowed to talk about anything that strikes their mind.